THE STRANGE CONNECTION

Second of the seven dedicated (kind of romantic) poems.

Ah! the melodious caw of crows
The sweet scent of rotten flesh
Beautiful fallen leaves and twigs
That enchanting gait of a wolf

She sings like a crow, my love
She smells of dripping blood
She looks like a burning twig
She walks like a hungry wolf

She holds me in her arms tight
As if a snake is choking its prey
My love is so precious and calm
Yet my love drives me insane

Her fingers are thin and pale
As ugly as a festered wound
Her nose sharp and polished
Her hair messy but pruned

With taste of my devotion
Her beasts shall melt alive
Under her divine subjection
I chant those odious cries

One in a billion and strange
The fulcrum of my existence
I, the vile and the deranged
How will I ever live without

So when my love went afar
I went through the adverse
All of hatred she festooned
That hatred found my love

2 thoughts on “THE STRANGE CONNECTION

  1. It is about completely accepting a person. Cherishing and embalming or all their insecurities, physical and mental 🙂 thank you for taking your time to read it 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

